OASPA hosts Twitter Chat on Open Access Publishing in the Global South

On Wednesday, 22 February, 2017, OASPA will host an hour-long live Twitter chat about open access (OA) publishing in the Global South, at 1pm BST.  Join this event on Twitter by tweeting your questions about OA publishing in the Global South using the hashtag #OASPAChat. 

Date & Time:

Wednesday 22nd February 2017

1pm -2pm BST (5am PST, 8am EST, 10am BRT, 2pm CET, 2pm WAT, 3pm SAST, 6.30pm IST, 9pm CST, 10pm KST, 12am + 1 day AEDT).

Use the hashtag  #OASPAChat

To tweet your questions about OA publishing in the Global South

Your questions will be answered in realtime by

All chat participants will be able to reflect on issues such as:

  • the particular challenges posed by OA publishing in the Global South (South Africa, Latin America, and China in particular);
  • the future of OA publishing in the Global South;
  • how OA journals in the Global South ensure they are recognized as legitimate and quality publishing channels within a global scholarly communication system.

The chat is open to everyone, so please do spread the word to anyone you think might be interested.

If you have any further questions regarding the chat, please don’t hesitate to contact Leyla Williams, Events and Communications Coordinator, at leyla.williams@oaspa.org.

OASPA’s recent webinar on OA publishing in the Global South with Xin Bi, Ina Smith, Abel Packer and Lars Bjørnshauge can be found here. 

A blogpost reflecting on the discussion is here.

Source: Open Access Scholarly Publishers Association

 


Add comment

Log in or register to post comments