Free Webinar : OPEN DATA and OPEN SCIENCE : current trends and global initiatives

(Image credit: The State of Open Data Report; figshare)

Open Data and Open Science is a current hot topic and has implications for food and nutrition security, especially in Africa. 

JOIN us at a FREE WEBINAR dicussing OPEN DATA and OPEN SCIENCE:

Current Trends and Global Initiatives

Date: 14 February 2017, Tuesday

Time: 13:00 Ghana | 14:00 Rome | 15:00 Johannesburg | 16:00 Nairobi (Time Zone Converter)

Presenter:  Imma Subirats, Information Management Officer at the FAO of the United Nations, Rome, Italy. Imma has more than 20 years’ experience in information management.

Moderator: Blessing Mawire, Deputy Director for Training and Research at the Information Training & Outreach Centre for Africa (ITOCA).

REGISTER NOWA recording of the webinar will be available to the registrants.

URL for WEBINAR: We are using the AdobeConnect platform : the meeting room: http://fao.adobeconnect.com/iaaldafrica/

1. Choose Enter as a Guest

2. Type in your first and last name, and click Enter Room.

It is advisable to test the above link in advance to see if you can join the meeting room from your computer. In case your browser needs the proper plug-ins to be installed, the logging in process will let you know and provide links for obtaining the plugins.

Please, join the meeting room at least 15 minutes before the start of the event

This Webinar:

  • Will be hosted by IAALD Africa Chapter and is the first in the IAALD Africa Chapter Webinar Series; 
  • Is a rare opportunity for agriculture information specialists in Africa to hear more about open data and open science, current trends, and regional and global initiatives by several organizations; 
  • Will include an interactive Q&A (that will follow the 30-minute presentation).

Related content: 

 

 


Add comment

Log in or register to post comments